Want to Sync Over Your Customers' Data to Lightspeed?
We can do this for you!
Previously, we created a note with each customer's name and sent it to your POS. Now you'll have the option to have all your customers' data populated on your POS and Back Office.
In this guide, you'll learn about the benefits of this feature, the POS experience, customer tags, set up requirements and cases when you can delete profiles.
If you're interested in this feature, please contact us to help set it up!
What's In This Guide?
- The POS Experience
- Customer Tags
- Setup Requirements
- When Can You Delete Profiles?
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Customers' data is sent to Lightspeed.
- Orders on Lightspeed Ordering can be linked to customers' records on Lightspeed.
- You'll have all your customers' transactional data in one place!
- You can include customers you acquire on Lightspeed Ordering in your marketing campaigns.
- Customers can accrue points on Lightspeed add-ons such as Marsello.
The POS Experience
On orders, you'll see a linked customer. This is shown to the left of the order notes field.
If you tap on the customer, their profile will expand. This will include their email address and phone number.
Lightspeed Ordering will also send over tags to each customer's record on Lightspeed. These include:
LightspeedOrdering-WhitelabelApp- The customer’s last order was made via the branded white label app. You can send marketing comms to these customers.
LightspeedOrding-App- The customer’s last order was made via Lightspeed Ordering. If you have a branded white label app and are sending marketing to your customers, you may want to exclude these customers to avoid confusion or generalise the message so that it includes them.
LightspeedOrdering-NoMarketing- The customer's declined receiving marketing communications from your venue. You cannot send marketing comms to these customers. Please exclude them when running any campaigns.
Once enabled, the data sharing will happen automatically on all new orders.
We also recommend that you stop emailing customers' receipts on Lightspeed. Lightspeed Ordering already sends receipts to customers. To avoid duplicates, head over to the Back Office, then Site Information, Online Ordering and turn off
Send receipts to customers via email.
When Can You Delete Profiles?
Frequently Asked Questions
Is this service for free?
Yes, this feature is for free as part of your subscription.
How much money can Lightspeed Ordering contribute to your business?
Lightspeed Ordering can help increase your revenue by 25 to 40%.